Of Angels and Plants

The adventures of gardening

Garden doings September 10, 2010

Filed under: garden,seeds — Aeneas Anchises' son @ 8:08 pm

This past week I transplanted our leggy fig tree into a bigger pot and today I also sowed some alsike clover for overwintering as a cover crop in some really clayey soil. You can practically make porcelain and clay pots with it. I will sow some chard as well as spinach tomorrow, and see if I can get a fall crop of sugar snap peas. As long as the critters and my chickens don’t dig them up and eat them, I think it should be fine. Then again, this year has been a year of wacky weather, so we’ll see what we get.

Update: I finished sowing about 15 spinach, and the rest of the Dragon Purple carrots.

 

One Response to “Garden doings”

  1. I am so glad I don’t eat all that processed food anymore. Having my own garden and feeding my family from it has been very healthy for us.


Leave a Reply

