Of Angels and Plants

The adventures of gardening

Hello! March 26, 2010

Filed under: Dog/ Angel,garden,Introduction — Aeneas Anchises' son @ 9:27 am

This will be a journal chronicling my adventures in organic, sustainable gardening, with a few hobbies thrown in too! I am a young woman living in California, zone 9. I have a voracious American Foxhound named Angel for whom a part of this blog is named. She is a sweet girl and has been with us for 6 years and is 7 years old. She hates squirrels as much as I do, but loves to dig ….. oh well. My garden consists of small raised beds scattered around my house in suburbia. Not much space, but it doesn’t stop me from dreaming and hoarding plants. I hope to get some chickens by April, we’ll see how that works out…

 

2 Responses to “Hello!”

  1. Phelan Says:

    Welcome to the blog world. I look forward to reading about your adventures.


Leave a Reply

